Town Mayor & Deputy Mayor

Please click here for former Town Mayors.

Town Mayor
Councillor Dean-Paul Phillips

The Town Mayor is elected annually each May and is the Chairman of the Council. The Mayor presides over Full Council Meetings and represents the Town Council in his civic role. 

If you would like to invite the Town Mayor to attend any function, please complete the attached form in the first instance and return to Samantha Brown, Town Mayor's Assistant at the Town Hall, Market Square, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 1HD. This form will tell the Town Mayor everything they need to know about your event and what is expected during their attendance. The Mayor's Assistant, will then contact you to let you know whether if the Mayor is able to accept the invitation or to advise if the Deputy Mayor is available. Click here for the Town Mayor's Function Form 

The Town Mayor's Chaplain is Reverend Andrew Micklefield.

Deputy Town Mayor
Councillor Derek Gardner

The Deputy Mayor provides civic support to the Town Mayor and will often be able to attend functions when the Mayor is unavailable.









New Heading Text