Planning & Transport Committee

Planning and Transport Committee 2022/2023

Consists of eight Town Councillors and is charged with examining and commenting upon all planning applications affecting the council's area. In addition, it considers all matters relating to transportation, trees and licensing. Interested parties often use the public question time to comment on planning applications and the following notes have been prepared to assist those wishing to speak please click here for - Guidelines for the Public.

Councillor Graham Titterington (Chair)
Councillor Paul Crossley (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Sharon Cullen
Councillor Pam Jones
Councillor Richard Platt

Click here to contact your Councillor 

All meetings start at 7.00pm and are held in the Town Hall unless otherwise stated and are open to the public.